New York Hardcore outfit Olde York will release their new cd “Shallow World” on September 21st, on Dutch hardcore label WTF (responsible for releases from Human Demise, Spider Crew, All For Nothing & more).

About Olde York:

Ted, Blake, Devon and Mike hail from hardcore’s true home, New York City.
Together they have drawn on countless influences to create a modern take on New York Hardcore.
Their debut full length album “Empire State” on Countdown Records was released in 2009 and has been received very well worldwide.
A lot of new friends were made touring Europe for this release.
Recently the band has refined their classic feel with this second full length release on WTF Records.
Produced by Mike Dijan (Breakdown, Skarhead, Crown of Thornz), this new full length release displays a wide range of sounds and feels, rooted in the classic
grit of New York.

Prepare for a new sound and a new piece of NYHC history.

“Shallow World” artwork:

Olde York Artwork


1. Peeling Paint, check: youtube
2. The Hatred You Spread
3. Entropy
4. Fall Of Man
5. On And On
6. Once
7. Liars
8. Shallow World
9. Front Line
10. Hard To Recognize
11. Blood On Our Hands

Every other week we send out our email newsletter with the latest music, clothing & lifestyle updates. Why don't you sign up, too, and never miss another article!